2017 Annual Awards Ceremony

2017 Annual Awards Celebration

On Wednesday, November 15, 2017, MJF will host its 35th Anniversary Awards Celebration, at which we honor outstanding individuals in the Minnesota legal community.

The event will be held at International Market Square in Minneapolis, from 5:30-8:30. Plated dinner will be served at 6:30.

The winners of the 2017 MJF Outstanding Service Awards are:

Bridget Gernander
Minnesota Judicial Branch
Advocate Award

Kathy Eveslage
Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services
Direct Legal Service Award

Rebecca Schiller
The Academy Law Group, P.A.
Private Practice Lawyer Award

Lora Fike
Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Nicole Faas
University of Minnesota Law School
Melissa Bumanglag
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Law Student Award Winners
Our keynote speaker will be the Honorable David L. Lillehaug, Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court.

David L. Lillehaug has been an Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court since his appointment by Governor Mark Dayton in 2013. He was elected to a six-year term in 2014. He is the only current Justice to come to the Court directly from private practice. He brought to the Court 30 years of litigation experience, including serving as United States Attorney for the District of Minnesota, the federal government’s chief prosecutor and civil lawyer in the state. Deeply committed to pro bono, Lillehaug was one of the early members of MJF’s Board of Directors and chaired the organization’s first community fundraiser.

Justice Lillehaug will be speaking on the topic of ‘The Minnesota Pro Bono Tradition.”

Tickets can be purchased by emailing MJF administrator Pat Harrigan. Prices are:

$75 for individuals
$40 for nonprofit public service employees
$25 for students

View photos from last year’s event here.


Gold Sponsors






Silver Sponsors






Bronze Sponsors





Pro Bono Sponsors